Organization Structure

Loutjie Coetzee – Mintek
PRESIDENT
loutjiec@mintek.co.za

Derik le Roux – University of Pretoria
HON. SECRETARY AND HON. TREASURER
derik.leroux@sacac.org.za

Tobi Louw – Stellenbosch University
VICE PRESIDENT
tmlouw@sun.ac.za

Lidia Auret – Stone Three
lidia.auret@stonethree.com

Antony Higginson – University of Witwatersrand
antony.higginson@wits.ac.za

Robyn Verrinder – University of Cape Town
robyn.verrinder@uct.ac.za

Syamala Krishnannair – University Zululand
KrishnannairS@unizulu.ac.za

Daniel Rabopape – Anglo American Platinum
daniel.rabopape@angloamerican.com

Pascal Motsoasele
pmotsoas@randwater.co.za

Johan Venter – University of Johannesburg
johanv@uj.ac.za

Laurentz Olivier – Analyte
laurentzo@analyte.co.za

Kevin Brooks – APC Smart
kevin.brooks@apc-smart.com

Ian Craig – University of Pretoria
ian.craig@up.ac.za

John Burchell – Sibanye-Stillwater
john.burchell@sibanyestillwater.com

Past Presidents & Reports

(2021-2022) John Burchell REPORT 2021 | REPORT 2022 | REPORT 2023
(2019-2021) Alfred Schroder  
(2016-2019) Kobus Oosthuizen REPORT 2017 | REPORT 2017 | REPORT 2018
(2014-2016) Otis Nyandoro REPORT 2015 | REPORT 2016 | REPORT 2016
(2013-2014) Kevin KS Brooks REPORT 2013 | REPORT 2014
(2011-2013) Fernando F Camisani-Calzolari REPORT 2011 | REPORT 2012
(2009-2011) John J Viljoen REPORT 2009 | REPORT 2010
(2007-2009) Richard R Roberts REPORT 2007 | REPORT 2008
(2006-2007) Jon J Tapson REPORT 2006
(2004-2006) Les L Lange REPORT 2005
(2002-2004) Ed E Boje  
(2001-2002) Mark M Miller  
(1999-2000) Gunter G Metzner  
(1997-1999) Ian Craig REPORT 1997-1998 | REPORT 1998-1999
(1995-1997) Danna D Strydom  
(1994-1995) Peter P Knothe  
(1993-1994) Irvy I Gledhill  
(1992-1993) Johan JG van der Westhuizen  
(1991-1992) Don DM Stepto  
(1990-1991) Tony AD Heher  
(1989-1990) Ian I Grant  
(1988-1989) Ian IDN Taylor  
(1987-1988) David D Nagle  
(1986-1987) Günter G Sommer  
(1985-1986) Mike MG Rodd  
(1984-1985) Giel G Korvink  
(1983-1984) Ian I Grant  
(1982-1983) George G Brown  
(1981-1982) Mike MG Rodd  
(1980-1981) Günter G Sommer  
(1979-1980) Louis LJ Raubenheimer  
(1978-1979) Gideon GJ Kühn  
(1977-1978) Lee HL Nattrass  
(1976-1977) Herman HFB Nel*  
(1975-1976) Charles CF Boyce*  
(1974-1975) Frank FJ Hewitt  
(1973-1974) Derick DS Henderson  
(1972-1973) Jack J Zawels  
(1971-1972) Pat AA Middlecote  
(1970-1971) Norman NS Woolf  
(1969-1970) Glen GA Harvey  
(1968-1969) Gustav FG Heymann*  
(1967-1968) Peter PC Pirow  
(1965-1967) Naudé JDN Van Wyk  
(1964-1965) Pat AA Middlecote  
(1961-1964) Otto OWHO Brune